A Personal Story from Healing Jaguar

on

jaguar photoHello,
One day as I was walking, the arthritis in my hips and knees gave me the sensation of walking on joints that were nothing more than a jangly zip-lock bag of spare nuts and bolts. I was stiff and dizzy and rather afraid to cross a busy road like that, so I turned around and went home.
I meditated on my fear, and my mobility problems, pain and those loose nuts and bolts and how my world was becoming smaller by the day because of it.
An image came to my mind, of a tall zen rock sculpture. Smooth stones of a variety of shapes and sizes, stacked high and precarious but standing nonetheless in the middle of a cooling river.
I created a meditation bubble of that image, and from then on, when I walk, I do a walking meditation imagining my wobbly joints as a stack of zen river stones, and use mantras as I breath and walk made of words such as “fluid, flexible balance,” and “strength in the balance of the bones.”
Now, I have regained my peaceful confidence in walking across busy roads and elsewhere, and my world is more expansive.
This is the kind gift of meditation. It may not change the nature of the problem itself, but change our posture towards it in a creative, effective way.
I want you to have access to that too, and if my Healing Jaguar meditation classes, coaching and counseling can be helpful, please give me a call. And visit the free meditation and mental health help available at my blog, http://www.heidihansenadvocacy.wordpress.com. Thanks, and be well!

Buy Now Button

____________________________________________________________________-
Heidi D. Hansen, M.A. has been a practicing child, trauma, and adult therapist since 1991. Her expertise is in post-trauma stress, dissociation, depression and anixety. Her fees are offered on a sliding scale and major credit cards are accepted. Ph: (360) 842-3479.

Leave a Reply

